IARc influences photography, not just Interior Design

February 20, 2012 § Leave a comment

iARC isn’t all about interior architecture. A lot of other fields of design come into play within our major. One common design field that is very widely used throughout our major is photography. I had been interested in photography all throughout high school and had considered it as a minor for college. However, coming into this major, I ruled out that possibility, because of time constraints.

Working through my first year in the program, I began to understand that even though I wasn’t taking photography classes, I was learning a lot through my studio classes. With having to photo document our projects and the requirement of learning photoshop, I began to understand more about the fundamentals of photography and how to take a good photograph.

Below, is the evolution of my photography from high school through my second year of being an iARC major.

high school

high school

beginning of first year

halfway through first year

end of first year

beginning of second year

halfway into second year

second year

post and photos submitted by: Kate Ewen, [2nd year]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading IARc influences photography, not just Interior Design at UNCG IARc.

meta

